REVIEWS

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel
Create your own review
Average rating:  
 31 reviews
by Stefanie S - Zurich on Sabie Town House
“Best address in Sabie”

We stayed in the Zebra room with it's own Jacuzzi, it was just the perfect stay and Greg the owner was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, everything freshly prepared. I would highly recommend this accommodation.
Room Tip: Zebra room is the luxury room with it's own Jacuzzi.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple

by Ted and Anna - England on Sabie Town House
“A wonderful overnights stay”

We stayed here on our last night in South Africa, and were very impressed. Greg offered us the ultra-comfortable Zebra room with a huge bed and its own decking and jacuzzi with direct access to the swimming pool. The honesty bar area is great with large, sink-into sofas overlooking the pool and free wifi.
Greg produced a substantial breakfast to send us on our way and finish off a highly-recommended, extremely good value stay.
We will definitely return when we're in the area again.
Many thanks Greg

Room Tip: The Zebra room is the best in the house and well worth asking for
•Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple

by Maxonen - Germany on Sabie Town House
“Very nice, super friendly”

This is a very nice B&B at the Sabie village fringe. Quite a big building but not very many rooms. Run by a very friendly and helpful couple, Greg & Kate. Good, full breakfast, nice rooms. Rooms could use a makeover, but we were quite happy. Outside chill-out lounge and pool, honesty bar etc.
Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple.

by Angie Temming – New York, USA on Sabie Town House
“Best stay in SA!”

Best accommodation I had in entire 3-week trip to South Africa! Clean, warm, comfortable and inexpensive with a delicious breakfast of eggs, bacon, yogurt, jams and strong coffee. It truly felt like a home away from home. Excellent!

Stayed December 2013

by Donna K – Birmingham UK on Sabie Town House
“Brilliant!!”

We arrived mid afternoon and was greeted by Kate and Greg on the car park who then showed us around. Our rooms were excellent value for money. The position of the townhouse was perfect for us to get out and about, waterfalls, gods window etc. The breakfasts each morning were of a good spread, everything you need- check out Kate's banana loaf (amazing) and also she does magnificent scrambled eggs although Greg states his are better. Give this place a try, we are glad we did!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family

by Neil Muller on Sabie Town House
Opsporetussenstasies

Hi Greg and Kate it is a year since I passed through your town and enjoyed your hospitality. Today while I am writing my book, I am busy with the Sabie area and realize the support from you last year during my trip from Cape Town to Beitbridge. I am glad to see you are still going strong, may the future be bright and I will inform you when the book is out.
Thanks.
Neil

by Mambisa72 on Sabie Town House
A Little Gem!

We generally tend to stay in hotels, not B&B or small guest houses... but needed a place to stay on our way to Gomo Gomo and found this guest house on Trip Advisor. What a great find! We had just arrived in SA from Zimbabwe and got lost~ making our arrival much later than anticipated. To make matters worse, our phone did not work in SA so we could not call Sabie TH to let them know. No worries. Greg was kind enough to stay up and wait for us... with a smile! We stayed in the Zebra room. King size bed, Jacuzzi, huge bathroom and shower. What a treat after our long trip!!! Kate fixed breakfast in the am... and in the light of day we saw what a beautiful place it was! The view was phenomenal... Even has a pool! Had we had more time... we would have stayed a couple of extra days for sure!

Room Tip: Loved the zebra room with its outdoor Jacuzzi.

Travelled as a couple.

Mambisa72
Los Angeles
California USA

by Clara P on Sabie Town House
"An Extraordinary Experience"

When we arrived at Sabie Townhouse we couldn't believe our eyes, it was such a beautiful guest house. It is full of little corners and chill out spaces where we could hang out and relax, enjoying the magnificent views of South Africa.

We were a group of 20 people, all family members, and we just felt like it was home. Kate and Greg couldn't have been more homecoming and warming guests. They even showed us some really nice and hidden places, such as caves and waterfalls.

We also celebrated a family birthday party in the dining room and they facilitated all commodities and fancy food for us to enjoy. We still remember Kate's amazing food and the beautiful birthday cake she baked for us :)

All 20 of us would recommend the place for any big group or couple who want to spend a few days in the most beautiful little lodge.

Thank you very much Kate and Greg for helping us to have such a nice start of our trip :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Clara P - Harmony, Minnesota, USA

by Jacquie & Rick Graham on Sabie Town House
From Canada With Love!

Kate and Greg - Thank you so much for your wonderful accommodations, friendliness and home feeling. We wish you well for the future.What a great pleasure to be part of your family for our visit. Jacquie and Rick Graham - Ontario Canada

by John Pelucci on Sabie Town House
Excellent!

Greg and Kate, I thought your venue was as good as your hospitality which was fantastic and would recommend to anyone who asked me. We stayed as a group of 18 guys and had a fantastic time! - John Pelucci - President Steel Wings Durban

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»
 


by Stefanie S - Zurich on Sabie Town House
“Best address in Sabie”

We stayed in the Zebra room with it's own Jacuzzi, it was just the perfect stay and Greg the owner was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, everything freshly prepared. I would highly recommend this accommodation.
Room Tip: Zebra room is the luxury room with it's own Jacuzzi.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple

by Ted and Anna - England on Sabie Town House
“A wonderful overnights stay”

We stayed here on our last night in South Africa, and were very impressed. Greg offered us the ultra-comfortable Zebra room with a huge bed and its own decking and jacuzzi with direct access to the swimming pool. The honesty bar area is great with large, sink-into sofas overlooking the pool and free wifi.
Greg produced a substantial breakfast to send us on our way and finish off a highly-recommended, extremely good value stay.
We will definitely return when we're in the area again.
Many thanks Greg

Room Tip: The Zebra room is the best in the house and well worth asking for
•Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple

by Maxonen - Germany on Sabie Town House
“Very nice, super friendly”

This is a very nice B&B at the Sabie village fringe. Quite a big building but not very many rooms. Run by a very friendly and helpful couple, Greg & Kate. Good, full breakfast, nice rooms. Rooms could use a makeover, but we were quite happy. Outside chill-out lounge and pool, honesty bar etc.
Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple.

by Angie Temming – New York, USA on Sabie Town House
“Best stay in SA!”

Best accommodation I had in entire 3-week trip to South Africa! Clean, warm, comfortable and inexpensive with a delicious breakfast of eggs, bacon, yogurt, jams and strong coffee. It truly felt like a home away from home. Excellent!

Stayed December 2013

by Donna K – Birmingham UK on Sabie Town House
“Brilliant!!”

We arrived mid afternoon and was greeted by Kate and Greg on the car park who then showed us around. Our rooms were excellent value for money. The position of the townhouse was perfect for us to get out and about, waterfalls, gods window etc. The breakfasts each morning were of a good spread, everything you need- check out Kate's banana loaf (amazing) and also she does magnificent scrambled eggs although Greg states his are better. Give this place a try, we are glad we did!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family

Page 1 of 7:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»